Those who do business through mail may find this tip useful. Your iPad actually has a mail delete/archive safeguard that will show a confirmation message every time you opt to archive an email. To turn it on, go to Settings -> Mail, Contacts, Calendars -> Ask Before Deleting, and flick the switch. And, as usual, this can also be turned back off any time.
Have fun with your iPad!